Kisners

Call Us at

410.760.8080

call now

Reviews

Awesome

By Megan Weeks on 11 Oct 2017

Each and every time I'm blown awash. Mel not only treats me like family but so does the entire staff. I say it each and every time. I'm never going anywhere else!

Awesome Job

By Tommy Gauss on 7 Oct 2017

I have been a customer for years. Great job as usual with awesome service!!!

Mary K. (Kathy) Addis

By Kathy Addis on 29 Sep 2017

I had a very enjoyable experience from the time I called and made my first appointment with Dennis.He was very kind and understanding to give me an appointment the same day. I saw Christine, who was well learned on coloring and damage control of coloring hair. She was very professional yet very personable. She waived her magic hands and I was bursting with pride of how great I felt, my hair looked. Thanks, Christine, Dennis and Kisner's Hair Salon. I see why you have the highest rating of salons in my area when I was looking for a new salon.

Christine is one of the best

By Kevin Gourzis on 29 Sep 2017

Thanks Kisner's for being that new salon that I needed when I moved to the area. Since day one I was treated with respect and kindness. Not just another body to fill the chair. Christine / Melissa since day one and the rest of the crew has taken care of me. I'd your in the area stop by they will take care of you. And tell them Kevin G sent you. 5 stars Kisners

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By Ryan Bennett on 22 Sep 2017

Denny is the best! My haircuts are always on point!

Place won my ❤ over

By Wayne Lewis on 14 Sep 2017

Brought my son and I there yesterday for a haircut and everyone there was very nice and Melissa did a great job on my hair, my sons. We will be back

Always the best!

By Chris Gile on 13 Sep 2017

Every time I go to Kisner's Mel gives me individual attention to get the look that I want. The staff is always light-hearted and friendly, and the salon is neat and clean. The best service in the area!

awsome

By Norma Martin on 13 Sep 2017

love my newlook

Love it !!!

By Erika Rae on 9 Sep 2017

Mary was awesome and so sweet, and my hair looks so cute!!! Can't wait to come back to get my hair colored !!!!

Always a Great Experience

By Joe Knowles on 8 Sep 2017

Denny is a great barber and his whole staff is enjoyable to be around. I find his cuts to be as close to perfect as possible. He never does the minimum, always goes beyond expectations.

Nothing short of EXCELLENCE.

By Richard Thompson on 5 Sep 2017

Denny continues to demonstrate high craft in his Barber/Tonsorial art work. Excellence is a main-stay for him and what a customer can expect. Thank you.

Best Ever

By Katelyn Smith on 27 Aug 2017

I refuse to go to another hair place, it's easy to trust just about anyone in the salon because they are all well trained professionals. Always satisfied with my hair. The best ever!!

Haircut

By Rachael Perdue on 19 Aug 2017

Melissa is amazing. Thank you so much for transforming my look. What an awesome job

You'll have to drag my dead cold body out of Mel's hands before I'll go somewhere else.

By Bethany Fry on 16 Aug 2017

Mel is the best best best. Hands down. No question.

Curly hair

By Sabitri Baker on 15 Aug 2017

I am new to the area and was in search of a new stylist for my curly hair. I made an appt with Melissa and was very pleased. SHe listened and understood what I wanted and did a great job. I did buy hair product but Melissa was not pushy with sales. IN fact she was very educated about her products and technique. I look forward to returning to Kisner for future service.

Curls

By Sabitri Baker on 11 Aug 2017

I am new to the area and looking for a new stylist. I was blessed with Melissa. She listened to me and did an outstanding job.I will be back.

Top Notch

By Sharon Grammes on 4 Aug 2017

I am so pleased with a referral to Kisner's! Third time and love my Stylist Brooke. Relaxed atmosphere-honestly, finally a professional who listens, offers suggestions and top notch job! Worth the 30 minute ride!

A++++

By Megan Weeks on 4 Aug 2017

Everytime I go in, I feel welcomed and like family. Mel, Claire, Danny and the crew always go above and beyond for not just me, but for every single person that walks in. When I say A+++ service. I mean that. Each and every time. It's. not often you find a Hair salon that goes miles for their customers! I will forever be customer of Kisners!

Saved my hair!

By Sheila Cristofano Johnson on 3 Aug 2017

Brooke saved my hair few days later from having a bad hair cut somewhere else. She listens carefully and did a awesome job! Their products are really good and I love the loyalty programs and their amazing discounts. Totally recommend Brooke!

Melissa

By Debbie Evans on 2 Aug 2017

Melissa is truly the most amazing hair stylist. Her coloring skills and cutting skills are unsurpassed. My daughter, son and I all use her and are never disappointed. She really is a treasure.

So happy!

By Sheri on 27 Jul 2017

Amazing work as always!! Brooke is a coloring genius. I'm never disappointed when I leave.

The greatest

By David Marion on 15 Jul 2017

5 stars isn't even enough. Greatest hair salon in the area. Even better that it is owned by a North County Alumni!

This place is, in a word, AMAZING!!!

By Jacob Parks on 14 Jul 2017

The service here is outstanding. Always feel at home. Denny, you rock!!!

5 stars

By Charlene Cadden on 12 Jul 2017

My name is Charlene Cadden and Mary Plowman is my stylist. I found her my accident at Kisner's and absolutely love her. She is AMAZING at what she does!

Mel's awesome!

By Nathan Hull on 12 Jul 2017

I'm so glad I found a stylist that gives me consistently good haircuts! Thank you so much, Mel!

Excellent Salon

By Emilia Gardenghi on 7 Jul 2017

I absolutely love this salon especially Brooke. She does such an amazing job cutting my hair. I have referred a few friends who have also been very pleased with the service and the stylists. You can put a price on a good haircut.

Melissa is the best!

By Heather Thompson on 6 Jul 2017

Melissa is an incredible hair stylist and artist. I won't trust anyone else with my locks! She knows exactly what I want even when I don't. She's the absolute best!

Happy head of Hair.

By Dianne Cobbs on 29 Jun 2017

Best salon I've been to, they are courteous polite the place is kept clean, they make great recommendations and do an awesome job

Pleasantly surprised!

By Grace Morris on 25 Jun 2017

I was in search of a master colorist. I was booked with Christine. Not sure if she's considered a master colorist, but I took a chance & I'm def not regretting my decision to do so. My hair is damaged & difficult to color, but she took her time & didn't rush the process. We're taking steps to get it to the color I want without damaging it. I appreciate her patience with me & her advice on what to do with my hair. I was also impressed with the rest of the staff during my visit. The hostess was very nice. The owner was there working on a guest & didn't push him to get any "extra" things done just for the sake of upselling. He even talked his guest into giving it a few days to reconsider chopping off all of his hair because he understood the time it took for him to grow it out. It's nice to find a place where I'm comfortable & have confidence in the stylist to help get me get the look that I'm going for with my hair.

Brooke is a color magician!

By Sally Shotwell on 21 Jun 2017

She's incredible! I've been to her bf, then I had back surgery, got depressed and didn't go back for about 8-9 months! Omg were my roots horrid. I had 6 inches of brown and gray regrowth. Plus my hair was past the middle of my back. I knew that Brooke could handle this mess. She had been amazing when I'd seen her bf. I trusted her. I'm so glad I went. I have beachy waves in my hair. And she gave me the most gorgeous beachy blonde, sandy blonde and light blonde colors. I'm not depressed anymore. She's truly amazing. My hair is in fabulous condition. Thanks Brooke , and thanks for recommending "Chewy", I love it!!!

Mr.

By Vaughn Lancaster on 20 Jun 2017

I needed a place to get my head shaved. In having my head shaved with a razor for about 1 year, this is by far the best shave I've ever had. Most "barbers" leave my head irritated, or with stubble. My head was as smooth as a ball of silk. Kisner took great care and has a lot of pride in his work. Unfortunately, the only time i'll be able to go back is when I stay the weekend in Glen Burnie, as I live out of town and too busy to get a cut during the week. But i'll be back. Great stuff. Next time i'll go in for a full facial shave as well. Ever since I went there I am just not as satisfied with my normal barber back home. That's the only bad thing. Once you go there you won't be happy going anywhere else.

Great barber

By Terry mitchell on 17 Jun 2017

Christine (or how ever she spells her name) cut my hair today and I couldn't be more happy, she was fast and her skills are on point. One of best hair cuts I've EVER had...

Great Salon

By Kevin Felle on 16 Jun 2017

I had a wonderful experience. My stylist was very friendly and did an amazing job.

Melissa

By Debbie Evans on 15 Jun 2017

I am 56 years old and have always hated my boring curly hair. That is until a few years ago when my son and daughter, who both go to her, talked me into giving her a try. She is truly amazing. Now I adore my hair. Her talent can not be matched and the icing on the cake is she is a wonderfully sweet person.

Christine's awesome

By Norma Martin on 13 Jun 2017

Great

Customer service

By Connor Floyd on 10 Jun 2017

Great customer service, my son is thrilled with his new cut.

By far my favorite spot to get my hair cut!

By Eric Hight on 10 Jun 2017

I just moved to the area and I simply googled hair cutlery near me and typed in my zip code 21061. If you want a great customer service experience and an even better hair cut then come here! These people care about their customers and love what they do. I am prior service, so you could imagine I've had my fair share of hair cuts. I got one of the best hair cuts and beard trims I've ever had from here. I was sold immediately over the phone by their receptionist who was so professional and polite. It is a kid friendly location and the atmosphere is wonderful. I don't write many reviews but this place absolutely deserves it. I would recommend this spot over any.

Hair by Mary

By Gretchen on 10 Jun 2017

I get my hair done by Mary, and I absolutely love it! But not just her I love coming to this salon, all the stylists are so nice and very welcoming.

5 stars!!!!

By Megan Weeks on 8 Jun 2017

I had Mel for my stylist. She did not know what she was getting into but she was amazing. I started out brunette and now I'm going blonde balayage. She was so sweet and accommodating. 6 hours later and an appointment 2 weeks from now. Take it from someone with commitment issues, go to Mel. She makes you feel welcome and the rest of the staff is so positive.

Love Kisners

By Christal Munzert on 8 Jun 2017

My appointment was with Mary Plowman. The salon is very clean. All of the staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. My experience was wonderful! I went in not knowing what to do with my hair, and Mary was very knowledgeable about what would look nice and what would be best for my type of hair!

Exceptional, professional, creative, expertise

By Sharon Grammes on 8 Jun 2017

Talented and knowledgeable hair stylist, Brooke has me returning

Excellent service and exceptional quality

By Jason Pratt on 8 Jun 2017

The kisner salon is Always courteous, upbeat, polite, and professional. They have alot of pride in what they do and they always go the extra mile to make sure your 100% satisfied with your product and services.

Brooke is the Best!

By Lauren Strauss on 5 Jun 2017

Brooke is the absolute best. I enjoy every minute of my appointment. She listens to what I want and has the best ideas. I would recommend her to anybody and everybody. She is a true professional!

Brooke is the best!

By Tara Noteware on 2 Jun 2017

I have visited Kisner's salon two times now and have left incredibly happy each time. Both appointments were with Brooke for cut and color(balayage). Brooke is sweet and personable and genuinely cares about your hair and giving you the look you want. My husband also goes to Denny for beard maintenance and hair cuts and he has never looked more well groomed ;). Highly recommend this place!!

Office Assistant

By James Ashton on 31 May 2017

Melissa is great!!! She is extremely knowledgeable and very personable.

Happy, Happy, Happy

By Nancy Gore on 28 May 2017

Once again, Tiffany did a fabulous job on my hair. No complaints just praise !!!

Wonderful

By Brittany on 24 May 2017

Melissa is my hair stylist, she is so extremely gentle while cutting/styling your hair that it makes it a very relaxing and enjoyable experience, she listens to every detail about what you would like done and is very attentive to what I wanted, will definitely be coming here to get my hair done from now on.

Good method

By Monica Berron on 3 May 2017

Had an excellent time. My hair was cut too short according to what I asked . Cut three inches too short in the front. I would recommend going when there are more customers and stylists around. However it was an excellent cut and I've gotten lots of compliments. Seems they have a method for everything so you never end up with an uneven or ho hum haircut. If you want your own style I wouldn't recommend because they repeat their portfolio shots and methods.

Fabulous !

By Nancy Gore on 6 Apr 2017

Tiffany is my hair stylist who gave me great color. She listened very well to what I wanted and it turned out better than I had hoped. She was very kind and sweet to me. I will definitely be referring my friends to Kisner's to see Tiffany. I love my "Do" !!!

<3

By Jenn Molyneaux on 5 Apr 2017

Melissa has been my stylist for years. I've moved out of the area and into another state but I still make the drive to sit in her chair. She's amazing and I always leave feeling beautiful.

Perfect fix

By Keri Baker on 4 Apr 2017

I came in on 4/4/17 and Mary did a fantastic job fixing a year old hair lighten i did with a friend that didn't go quite right. My hair had naturally grown out halfway down my head making it look horrible in my eyes. Mary fixed me right up, back close to my natural color & just the way i had hope it would turn out ... amazing. Thank you for your sensational work :-)

Awesome place great prices

By Sarah Zaengle on 31 Mar 2017

Mary was awesome.

5 stars

By Charlene Cadden on 24 Mar 2017

My 1st visit was 3-23-17 w/ Mary Plowman. So happy with my experience. Love her. Definitely will return in April. Nice, Clean salon. Friendly environment

Melissa

By Randy Smoot on 22 Mar 2017

Melissa was a doll, very skilled. She gave me the haircut I've been looking for.

Highlights

By Marina Barouti on 17 Mar 2017

Very good job!

Lisa

By Lisa on 12 Mar 2017

Brooke is a great stylist. You have to love a salon that really cares. My hair color wasn't what I expected nor liked. I was going to deal with it until it faded out. Brooke got wind of it and called me, she fixed the color to an amazing color that I absolutely love for nothing. Denny does wonderful on my feancee's hair. Kisners cares about the quality of work not quantity.

Wonderful work!

By Leslie Steirer on 26 Feb 2017

Brook and all the employees at Kisner's do an excellent job and make you feel part of their family! Thanks!

Wonderful !

By Pete Divirgilio on 25 Feb 2017

Great hair care as usual.

Amazing

By Devon Wilson on 21 Feb 2017

Mary was amazing she really listened to what I wanted and she did an amazing job

Bill was great

By Abhishek Patel on 18 Feb 2017

Thats it

Excellent

By Isabelle Elling on 17 Feb 2017

This place is excellent in every aspect.

Friendly and easy!

By Daniel Meyers on 16 Feb 2017

Great staff, always nice and cordial, easy to make appointments and even change them if needed. Recommend to everyone I know!

Last visit with denny kisner

By Dennis Reals Sr. on 10 Feb 2017

A very nice experience.

Ombre/Baylage

By Morgan Fobare on 7 Feb 2017

First time at Kisners and will definitely be coming back! Mary did a wonderful job on my hair. The color and cut is perfect and I couldn't be happier!

Hair cut

By Betsy Daley on 2 Feb 2017

As always, it's always a welcoming feeling when I walk into kisners. Brooke has always been the one to dye my hair and now the only one to cut it. I love this place!!

Great

By Sam Kouns on 29 Jan 2017

Great experience, great service and a great haircut.

Id say Excellent

By Denise Broadwick on 23 Jan 2017

Came into Kisners had my hair cutcut and colored by Jessica Hamilton (my daughter). It was a very nice appt. My hair looks GREAT and everyone was so nice. :)

Another fine job!

By Leslie Steirer on 22 Jan 2017

Thanks Brook for making my hair look great again! The color is perfect!

Impressed

By Shannon on 21 Jan 2017

Brooke did an amazing job as usual! Such an awesome, friendly environment.. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Lee

By Lee Hoffman on 20 Jan 2017

Everyone is very friendly & knowledgeable.All hairdressers do a great job.

Great salon. Duperb team!

By Jen Brooks on 20 Jan 2017

Phenomenal color cut and style. Great atmosphere

Melissa Rocks!

By Heather Thompson on 16 Jan 2017

She always does such an incredible job! Very meticulous and I feel fabulous after every appointment!

Kid's Haircut

By Julian Wills on 13 Jan 2017

I've been taking my son here for years and have had probably 6-7 different people cut his hair. It always looks great and I never have to worry about getting the same stylist because they're all amazing! Love that they keep notes on what the last person did so that I don't have to remember (I'm not very good with the boy's haircut terminology).

Keeping it young

By Yolanda Crespo-Hassan on 10 Jan 2017

I am always guaranteed to have the latest haircut and style to keep me looking young when over 50! Cara, specifically is an amazing stylist and colorist. I love the reclining hair washing stations with neck support.

Great time and cut

By Joe Knowles on 10 Jan 2017

First visit, and was treated very well. Bill took the time to ask detailed enough questions to give me a great haircut, and, a beard trim. Will definitely be back.

Brooke

By Michelle Schwinn on 6 Jan 2017

Thank you Brooke I love my hair and so does everyone else thanks else

The amazing Denny

By Josh Ward on 5 Jan 2017

Professional atmosphere with experienced employees who won't let you leave unsatisfied. They really know all the latest and greatest styles and cuts. Very knowledgeable group of stylists

Awesome

By Sky on 5 Jan 2017

The best salon I have found yet.

Brooke Always A Pleasure Thank You Linda Crosby

By Linda Crosby on 3 Jan 2017

I was pleased with my color and look forward to a long relationship with Brooke. I always have a great experience with Brooke.

Congrats Brook!

By Leslie Steirer on 1 Jan 2017

Great work , as usual! The color is perfect!

Returning Customer

By Charlie Haupt on 31 Dec 2016

I haven't been to Kisner's for a while was surprised when I got my haircut that the stylist apparently no longer shaves the back of your neck. That's one of the reasons I returned it's the way it was done when I went as a child

John Baber

By John Baber on 29 Dec 2016

Melissa is great as always. Professional and gives the best haircuts. I drive from Baltimore City once a month because she's the best.

Always a good experience!

By Clare Kisner on 23 Dec 2016

Very up beat and welcoming salon with personalized experience. Everyone is very nice.

Rachel Goldsmith

By Rachel Goldsmith on 20 Dec 2016

Literally the only place that I would go to get my hair done! Absolutely amazing staff and talent. I've been going to Brooke for the past few years, and she is beyond amazing. Takes her time and explains everything she is doing and recommends products that will truly benefit you! You definitely have a client for life!

Brooke is a rockstar!

By Jamie Wheeler on 17 Dec 2016

Love coming to see what magic Brooke can do on my hair. She always brings my vision to life and I LOVE my hair every time I leave. :)

Straight grindin'

By Dan St. Martin on 17 Dec 2016

Denny always does a great job on my hair! If you want full service at a great price go to Kisners!

Excellent

By Pete Divirgilio on 9 Dec 2016

Thumbs up

Love Melissa

By Heather Thompson on 9 Dec 2016

She's the absolute best!

Kisner's is the best!

By Nathan Robinson on 7 Dec 2016

Only place I trust to cut my hair, because you know it will be perfect every time no matter what style you choose. Denny has been cutting my hair for years and for it to be perfect every time really shows you how great it is there. You can't go wrong, my whole family goes to Kisner's. Everyone one on the staff are always friendly and make sure you are comfortable while your there. I recommend Kisner's to everyone I know and tell everyone that once you go there you will never be able to go anywhere else because it won't even be close to as good as Kisner's.

Awesome

By Sara on 8 Nov 2016